Posted by: suekenney | January 28, 2012

A New Experiment

Image from Wikipedia

I love to write.  Fact is, I enjoy the actual physical act of writing, as well as the more intellectual pursuit of putting thoughts and ideas into words.  I love feeling that pen in my hand; seeing a blank sheet of paper get filled up with words – my words!  I guess that seems a bit silly, when right now I am typing this into my wordpress program – but really, my preference will probably always be for that physical act, not the computer word-processing.

But since I haven’t figured out how to write my blogs like that…I will use the computer, and probably reach a few more people.

Putting thoughts and ideas into words is one of the reasons I started blogging in the first place:  to put down thoughts that would hopefully get other people thinking.

I’ve been blogging for a few months now, with some success:  others have stopped by, read what I’ve posted, and “liked” and/or commented.  I hardly dared to dream, when I first got started, that anyone else would want to read what I had posted.  Now I feel a bit more confidence.  Perhaps I’m not the best, the most erudite, or the funniest blogger out there – but I DO have something to say.

So now I think I will branch out.  I plan to start another blog.  This one will be very much concerned with a facet of my life that I have scarcely touched on here.  That is my relationship with Jesus Christ – my Savior, my hero, my very best friend, and the Lord of my life.

So if you’re interested in some religious/spiritual musings, please check out wordspiritjourneys.wordpress.com in a few days.  Hope to see you there!

Responses

  1. I’ll b e following you there, too, Sue – look forward to hearing/reading your thoughts.

  2. That is great! I will follow there too.


Leave a Reply

Categories

